The AAF-San Antonio was established in 1920, as the San Antonio Advertising Federation (ADFED). For over 90 years, we have been dedicated to providing education, resources and support to the community; recognizing advertising excellence; developing future leaders; and promoting the value of advertising to local, regional and national audiences.

The AAF-San Antonio belongs to the 10th District of the American Advertising Federation, representing the affiliate advertising clubs and federations of the American Advertising Federation (AAF) in Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma and Texas. The American Advertising Federation (AAF) is the only national grassroots trade association to encompass all segments of the advertising industry, including advertisers, agencies, media, college chapters and national trade associations engaged in various advertising pursuits.

The American Advertising Federation is the oldest national advertising trade association, representing 50,000 professionals in the advertising industry with a national network of 200 ad clubs located in ad communities across the country. Through its 215 college chapters, the AAF provides 6,500 advertising students with real-world case studies and recruitment connections to corporate America. The AAF also has 130 blue-chip corporate members that are advertisers, agencies and media companies, comprising the nation’s leading brands and corporations.

Board Members

Lauri Revilla President

Chamoy Creative

Antonio Garza Past President


Chantel Nasits First Vice-President


Wayne McWilliams Second Vice-President


John Aguillard Former District Governor

Wisdom Marketing

Jessica Miller Addy Committee


Derek Maas Addy Committee


Jeff Chestnut Community Liaison


John Harter Community Liaison

Harter Music

Miguel Segura Community Liaison

Kirsten Forkheim Communications Committee


Natalie Roe Communications Committee


Liz Jersig Programs Committee

The Trade Group

Nadia Navarro Programs Committee

Outfront Media

Marian Davalos Student Scholarships


Mei-Ling Camacho Student Scholarships